The 3rd Annual luxury fragrance competitions, held in San Francisco, Seattle and Los Angeles are under way and will decide the “Top Artisan Fragrances of the Year,” and the judging will be done by a panel of judges to include respected local editors, publishers, journalists, and TV hosts representing a bevy of media outlets, as well as fragrance industry professionals. Included on this year’s judging panel is Santa Barbara local Bonnie Carroll, who has been a judge for the TasteTV awards since its inception in 2010. The TasteTV Awards are the premier awards celebrating the year’s best in Food, Fashion and Lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and Radio. According to Carroll “working with the TasteTV producers and award recipients for the past three years has been inspiring and very rewarding and last year it was fun to have one our Santa Barbara “Iron Chefs” Cat Cora attend the gala as a presenter.”
Fragrances submitted will be judged by a national panel of fragrance and taste experts representing media and fragrance industry professionals including Felicia M. Hazzard, Founder & Editor in Chief Fragrance Belles-Lettres Magazine; Tama Blough Senior Editor of; Marle Elliot Harrison of Perfume; Anya McCoy of; Bonnie Carroll,Publisher of; Amy Reiley, Author of Fork Me, Spoon Me & Romancing the Stove, Susan Irby, Host KABC,; Megan Smith of Cake & Whiskey Magazine; Lucy Zhen, Daily Disguise; Joann Natalia Aquino, lifestyle journalist; Tina Witherspoon, glam.spoon; Aly M. Cleary, Pen ‘N Stilettos Media, Mary Orlin, Orlin Wine and Perfume Blogger on Huffington Post.
Entrants represent local, national and international perfumers, and categories being judged include best ingredient combination, best aroma, most unique, most seductive scent, top artisan perfumer and best logo & brand designer. Los Angeles winners will be announced in the October 2014, and the final competition winners will be presented their awards at the TasteTV Awards January 2015 in Hollywood. All winners become official fragrance partners of Taste Awards. Winners for each competition are announced in press releases, and updates on the TasteTV Awards ceremony can be found at
Bonnie Carroll